The Beautiful Surrender

the beautiful surrender

This is my Christmas gift to my husband. I just finished it at 1 this morning and is titled The Beautiful Surrender because I believe that’s what love is. It’s something you have to both fight for and surrender too. It’s truly the most amazing thing humans are capable of and it’s beautiful.

And I know I’ve already shared this poem as an excerpt from my book but I think it fits well with the painting…

Love
the insusceptible
Element
both
Fire and Ice
the flame
of Passion
the chill
of Strife
Rage and Wonder
Power and Life
the beautiful burn
of
Fire and Ice

2 thoughts on “The Beautiful Surrender

Leave a Reply

