Day 12- A Book You Used to Love but Don’t Anymore

Vampire academyI don’t think there is any book that falls directly into this category… I mean I suppose there are books that don’t have that strong of an impact as they did when I first read them… but there’s none that I loved and now don’t like… I think of things like Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead that I had enjoyed until the final book ended in such a bad way and left so much hanging that it made me so frustrated I actually traded in the whole series… but it turns out the last book ended that way to start the spin off series, Bloodlines, which I love even more… so I kind of got over being let down by that series… but in some ways see it as not being nearly as good as Bloodlines…bloodlines

50 shadesAnother book that I might consider for this is Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James… I loved the series when I was going through it… but there’s no way I could read it again… I actually tried to and my stomach just wasn’t up for it… because I’ll say those books are a bit messed up… it was kind of like experiencing a car wreck… it can be kind of cool to say you survived it and it’s something you might look back on as an exciting story to tell… but you wouldn’t want to actually go back and relive it… that’s these books… They’re something different and I can say I read them… but I don’t want to have to go through it again…

30day

Leave a Reply

