Cold Blood… a Dirty Blood book

BOOK 1: Dirty Blood  by  Heather Hildenbrand

Cold Blood   description:

Wood Point Academy is not at all what I expected. For one thing, it looks like a cross between military school and Buckingham Palace. Everyone stares, the floors shine so bright you can see your reflection in them from a mile away, and no one smiles. Unless they’re kicking your butt in the process.

At least I’ve got plenty to take my mind off the fact that my psycho cousin, Miles De’Luca, keeps calling and declaring his love and promising to come for me just as soon as he’s destroyed anyone standing in our way. Wes isn’t going to like that idea. So between Miles, Wood Point’s evil welcoming committee, and the drill sergeant hottie trainer from hell, I just keep asking myself, how did I end up here?

cold bloodBOOK 2: Cold Blood   5 STARS

This was even better than the first… I liked that she was now immersed in the hunter culture by being at a hunter boarding school… which was an interesting mix of high school cliques, college fraternity hazing, and military basic training… though I wish my basic training had taught me to be this bad ass… Tara is quickly becoming one of my favorite characters, especially for these sort of books… she’s a bit impulsive but she for the most part tries to think things through… she’s far from perfect but learns from her mistakes… and while she knows she’s got mad skills she’s not exceedingly over confident… it made this book more exciting and interesting rather than frustrating from the normal urge to scream at the dumb chick walking down the dark alley alone… I really love Alex too, he hates werewolves but isn’t so close minded to not be able to talk reasonably with Tara about it… plus the fact that he makes her question her love for Wes… while I like Wes, I always hate the ‘destined to be together’ plot, but Tara does wonder whether she really loves him or if it’s just a chemical reaction… one more reason she’s a girl after my own heart… and honestly the development of Tara and what may come of her being a hybrid is perhaps the coolest part… I’m dying to know how incredible she’s going to become in later books…

One thought on “Cold Blood… a Dirty Blood book

Leave a Reply

