Natalie Scott has been INTERVIEWED!!!

Natalie Headshot - Becoming Famous1. What’s your name? Where can we find you? Blog? Twitter? Facebook?

Natalie Scott

Website: http://www.nataliescott.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NatalieScottAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nscottauthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8394972.Natalie_Scott

2. Other than writing, what is your favorite hobby or thing you enjoy for fun?

Being an Aussie, I love to travel anywhere exotic. Preferably with a beach!

3. How long have you been writing?

 I have been writing short stories since I was a little kid.

4. How many books have you written? They don’t have to be published.

I have published two books: Rules for Riders and Becoming Famous. Rules for Riders is a fast paced coming-of-age novel set in the competitive world of equestrian riding. It was published in July 2014 and is available for sale on Amazon. My latest novel Becoming Famous is the sequel to Rules for Riders. It was published in July 2015. It is available for sale on Amazon. Genres: Young Adult / New Adult / Contemporary Romance

5. What genres do you like writing the most? And why? Is this genre the same as the one you prefer to read?Becoming Famous Cover

I love reading and writing both young adult and new adult. And you have to have a little romance! Some romance books can be cheesy, but what can I tell you, I like a little cheese with my wine!

6. Are you currently writing anything now? If so tell us about it?

I am working on my latest novel Becoming Famous. The paperback version was just released, and we should have the kindle version out soon. Right now we’re just working on getting the word out about this book.

7. How do you typically begin your projects? Do you create outlines and character profiles or jump in head first with the initial idea? And do you focus on just one at a time?

I look at writing like a big night out on the town. You can have the most carefully laid plans, but let’s face it, after you have a few drinks, the night is going to take you places you never expected to go. It’s the same thing with a story. Of course you have an outline, but then you’ve also got to let things roll with the characters.

8. What aspect of your writing do you consider your strength? Your weakness?

 I have to admit, I’m really good at creating some pretty colorful characters. Probably because I’m a colorful character myself! I think my weakness is like many writers, I love coming up with the ideas, but I hate taking the time to go through the tedious editing process. But you have to do it in order to make sure your story is streamlined.

9. After publishing, the next trouble facing writers is marketing. What do you typically do when marketing your novel? Do you have tips you’d like to share?

 I have my book on NetGalley, which is a great outlet for writers. It’s been really amazing how responsive a lot of the bloggers have been to my new book. I also think it is important to have a publicist, work with book bloggers, and regularly promote your book on social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter.

10. What advice would you give a writer who is starting out?

 Just do it! And don’t give up!

 

Leave a Reply

