Barbarian Mine

BOOK 1: Ice Planet Barbarians by Ruby Dixon

BOOK 2: Barbarian Alien

BOOK 3: Barbarian Lover

Barbarian Mine    description:

The ice planet has given me a second lease on life, so I’m thrilled to be here. Sure, there’s no cheeseburgers, but I’m healthy and ready to be a productive member of the small tribe.

What I didn’t anticipate? That there’d be a savage stranger waiting nearby, watching me. And when he takes me captive, the unthinkable happens… I resonate to him.

Resonance means mating, and children… but I don’t know if this guy’s ever been around anyone before. He’s truly a barbarian in all ways, right down to clubbing me over the head and claiming me as his own.

So why is it that I crave his touch and hunger for more?

barb mineBOOK 4: Barbarian Mine   3 STARS

This is kind of like a mix of the first 2 books, the whole language barrier and being kidnapped. Though I do have to say this feels a lot more like Stockholm Syndrome, than love, but Dixon managed to still make it rather adorable when looking at it through basically the view of a cave man who has no clue what’s happening to his body. Humorous to say the least. And Dixon also managed to give a rather plausible reason as to why Harlow would stay with him. It really is cute in its’ way, and I can’t help but enjoy the story. So far these are books that you can’t help but want to stay up all night reading. Fun and exciting with new things to discover.

 

5 thoughts on “Barbarian Mine

Leave a Reply

