Blood Bond

BOOK 1: Dirty Blood

BOOK 2: Cold Blood

Blood Bond  description:

Hybrids.

If I had to choose one word to sum up all of my problems, this would be it.
Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to watch my best friend slowly becoming a monster. Without hybrids, I could let go of the mentality “hunt or be hunted.” CHAS wouldn’t be scouring the Earth, intent on slaughtering and using Alex to do it. Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to be on guard that losing my temper meant losing my shape. There would be no monster inside me, struggling to get out.

Then again, without hybrids, I wouldn’t have Wesley St. John.

blood bondBOOK 3: Blood Bond   3 STARS

This one started out a bit slow for me. Not necessarily in a bad way, it’s just gotten to the part of the story where everyone has to sit down and explain things. So we finally get more information, figure out what everyone’s role in this is, and everyone is more united in this book. But once things did start rolling it really got moving quick, and I have to say George was the best part. He’s really a likable character, which is surprising considering how we first meet him. But he kept it light, and really does the whole being just friends thing well. But speaking of her love life, even how this all turns out, I still wish she’d end up with Alex, if not just to disprove the theory that just because Tara and Wes are destined to lead the Cause together doesn’t mean they’re meant to be soul mates. Plus it just feels like Tara and Alex each push the other to be better, they’re amazing together.

Beside the slow beginning I found there was often discrepancies within the story. Mostly little things. Like someone having their hands tied behind their back, and then being able to use their hands like they were in front of them. So not crazy bad, but enough to throw me off while I was reading.

Leave a Reply

