Barbarian’s Prize

BOOK 1: Ice Planet Barbarians  by  Ruby Dixon

BOOK 2: Barbarian Alien

BOOK 3: Barbarian Lover

BOOK 4: Barbarian Mine

BOOK 4.5: Ice Planet Holiday

Barbarian’s Prize   description:

It’s hard being the most popular girl on the ice planet. The alien men are falling all over themselves to impress me in the hopes that I’ll take them to my furs. But they don’t know my secrets – none of them do. And they don’t realize that behind my smile, I just wish they’d go away.
I don’t want any of them. I want someone else – someone with a gorgeous blue body, big horns, and the most intense gaze ever. He’s the only one that knows the truth. Maybe with him, I can work through my fears of the past….but I’m pretty sure he wants more than just friendship.
He wants forever, and I’m not sure I can give it.

barbarian prizeBOOK 5: Barbarian’s Prize    5 STARS

It’s absolutely wonderful how Dixon continues to keep this series so alive, and each book set a part from the last. It isn’t the same old story again and again, these are different people searching for different things. Yes, it’s erotica, and the plot does circle all the good naughty times they have, but the main story is so much more than that. Tiffany was raped by the aliens that abducted her, but no one knows it, and no one understands why all the male attention is driving her crazy. I love Saluhk, and the show of the difference between men who just wanted a prize, and a man who actually cares for a woman. This really took a look at the connections between them, and the struggle of a woman who’s trying to over come her fears and issues in a truly alien world. Really a great story, and it has me wishing the next book was out already.

And I have to say, in a society where women are often shown as either virgins or near enough, and the men to be bold and experienced (which seriously makes no logistical sense), it’s kind of nice to have the roles reversed. Salukh is the unsure one, the one who was waiting for resonance, while Tiffany has experience. Though she too is unsure of herself. It made it more romantic and sweet.

3 thoughts on “Barbarian’s Prize

Leave a Reply

