Barbarian’s Lady

Due to the number of books in this series I’m just going to add the link to the list of books I’ve reviewed by Ruby Dixon.

Barbarian’s Lady   description:

You’d think a tall woman would fit in on a planet of seven-foot-tall aliens, but even on the ice planet, I’m still a weirdo and an oddity. I’m everything all the other cute, dainty human women aren’t.

One guy in particular – the alien Harrec – is determined to embarrass me by pretending he’s interested. He’s a jokester that flirts like mad and hits on me constantly just to make me feel foolish. He gets under my skin. He makes me so frustrated I want to scream.

When a side-trip to a glacier turns into a nightmare and the two of us are forced to survive alone, I see another side to the enticing blue alien. Even with no one else around, his compliments keep coming and I start wondering if the attraction between us…is real.

BOOK 13: Barbarian’s Lady   4 STARS

I do love the books where the love comes before the resonance, and this was a fun one. Harrec has been a jokester throughout the series, and not someone I’ve really thought twice about. Poor Kate is self conscious about her height and doesn’t realize that Harrec’s teasing is his way of flirting, and that his “insults” are really supposed to be compliments. It’s a real case of miscommunication that just gets funnier the more it happens. I love how each of these books really lets you get to know not only the main characters, but the rest of the tribe better with each page. Understanding them and enjoying this world for all its’ got. My only complaint is how some of the conversations were a bit repetitive, like they didn’t remember they just talked about such. As well as the huge cliffhanger that Dixon just left us with. Like what the heck is going on here, and when will the next book come to soothe my worries?

One thought on “Barbarian’s Lady

Leave a Reply

